top of page

5 Outfit Combinations Guaranteed To Enhance Your Style

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

For many teens, fashion is vital. It is a way to express yourself. It gives the world a glimpse of the real you!


The clothes you wear each day create your image. But what if you aren’t very good at putting together outfits? Putting together a cute outfit every day can be hard. The clothes you wear express yourself, so you want them to be just right.


Outfit inspiration can be a good way to help get those creative and expressive ideas flowing. I have put together a list of 10 different outfits that I personally find gorgeous and inspiring.


 

Disclaimer: All pictures are from Pinterest. Click on the pictures to follow back to the Pinterest website. This post is not sponsored.

 


T-Shirt and Jeans:

The classic t-shirt and jeans look is a must. It is super easy to put together (you can use any t-shirt) and it is super stylish. I personally like to add a few accessories to this style like some earrings and a belt. This is a super cute outfit that you can easily make your own!


Shop This Look:

You can find a t-shirt almost anywhere. I have found that thrift stores have some unique, cheap, and vintage t-shirts. JCPenney, Forever21, and Kohls are also good places to look.


The shorts should be super easy to find. I am sure most of you have a go-to jeans brand. If you are struggling with finding the perfect pair of shorts, I recommend trying Arizona Jeans, Blue Spice Jeans, and Wallflower Jeans.


Sweater with Jeans:

This outfit combo is one of my favorites! I am one of those girls who just love the look and feel of sweaters. Sweaters can bring out your girly side. They look gorgeous, especially paired with a necklace. You could even try tucking the sweater into your jeans. If you don’t wear sweaters, I recommend you try them!!!


Shop This Look:

A cute sweater can be hard to find. When shopping for sweaters, I usually start with Kohls, American Eagle, Hollister, and JCPenney.


I am sure that all of you already own a pair of jeans, but if not, again I recommend Arizona Jeans, Blue Spice Jeans, and Wallflower Jeans. These are just my personal preferences, any pair will work.






Sweatshirts with Jeans:

I don’t even know where to begin. Sweatshirts are super comfy, but can also be really stylish when put together right. Again, just adding some small earrings or a necklace can make your outfit look so much more put together.


Shop The Look:

When looking for sweatshirts, expect to invest. They are a little expensive, but definitely worth the cost. I usually get my sweatshirts from Forever21, Aerie, Kohls, and JCPenney.


For the jeans, refer back to my recommended brands. This look could also go with some black legging from Aerie.



Basic Shirt with a Skirt:

This is a great option when you need to wear nicer clothes! Choose a simple shirt and pair it with a fun and patterned skirt! It gives you a cute look without a hassle. Adding a cute purse can pull the whole outfit together.


Shop The Look:

This white top is an essential you can find in basically any store. Some of my favorite places to get the basics are American Eagle, Hollister, Forever21, and Kohls.


I personally don't wear many skirts, so I don't know the best places to get them. I recommend going to your go-to store.





A Dress:

Obviously, a dress is a great option for a fancier occasion. It can be super cute and comfortable! You can add to the look by wearing a bracelet or necklace. Some dresses can even pair nicely with a belt!


Shop The Look:

Finding the perfect dress can be hard. Everyone has a different body type. When shopping for a dress, I start with the store Windsor, Kohls, JCPenney, Forever21, and American Eagle. They usually have trendy dresses that look nice on my body type. If you already have a go-to dress store, I recommend sticking with that.




I hope that this list helped get you guys inspired! I encourage you to start putting together outfits of your own! If you have any outfit ideas for me, please share them. I would love to see your progress! Don’t forget to check out my other fashion posts if you found this one helpful. If you have any other store recommendations, please leave them in the comments!!!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page